Janet Jackson, LL Cool J, and Chaka Khan Nominated For 2019 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame

Pop superstar Janet Jackson, pioneering rapper LL Cool J, soul and funk queen Chaka Khan and soft rock legend Stevie Nicks are among the 2019 class of Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame nominees.

This is the second year in a row in which LL Cool J has been nominated; he was the only rapper to make the list last year but ultimately was not inducted.

Nicks is already in the Hall, but as a member of the iconic 70s/80s group Fleetwood Mac.

Chaka Khan is nominated along with Rufus, the multiracial, Chicago-based Soul/Funk/Disco group she fronted in the 1970s.

Khan, who was also nominated last year, has been nominated for the Rock Hall a total of four times – twice solo and twice with Rufus.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2019 Induction Ceremony will be held at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York on March 29, 2019.